Grossmont Union High School District

The Technical Services team plans, implements, and manages the District's computing and telecommunications infrastructures. Wired and wireless networks connect all schools to the District and the Internet. Connected devices include computers, printers, servers, telephones, intercom systems, clocks, security cameras, stadium/field lighting systems, and HVAC remote management gear. Classroom support activities involve the District's Future Forward program, for which the department configures 4500 new student Chromebooks annually, and keeps the installed base of 20,000 units in good repair. Additionally, the team maintains and repairs computer servers, workstations, and peripherals, and coordinates classroom technology activities with each school's Technology Specialists.
Robert Clay - Director of Technical Services
Robert Clay, Director
(619) 644-8282
 
 
Name: Brad Anderson
Position: Microcomputer Support Technician
Email: banderso@guhsd.net
District Phone: 644-8254

Name: Jose Aviles
Position: Network Specialist I
Email: javiles@guhsd.net
District Phone: 644-8265

Name: Quang Bui
Position: Database Administrator
Email: Qbui@guhsd.net
District Phone: 644-8257

Name: Joe Conyers
Position: Systems Network Analyst II
Email: jconyers@guhsd.net
District Phone: 644-8266

Name: Bill Hesson
Position: Microcomputer Support Technician
Email: Bhesson@guhsd.net
District Phone: 644-8268

Name: Scott Morgan
Position: Network Specialist II
Email: smorgan@guhsd.net
District Phone: 644-8264

Name: Richard Rodic
Position: Microcomputer Support Technician
Email: rrodic@guhsd.net
District Phone: 644-8293

Name: Larry Simanek
Position: Systems Network Analyst I
Email: lsimanek@guhsd.net
District Phone: 644-8263

Name: Craig Tanson
Position: Systems Network Analyst I
Email: ctanson@guhsd.net
District Phone: 644-8271

Name: Eric Taylor
Position: Network Specialist I
Email: etaylor@guhsd.net
District Phone: 644-8269

Name: Gabriel Vitoro
Position: Microcomputer Support Technician
Email: gvitoro@guhsd.net
District Phone: 644-8253

Name: Jason Woodson
Position: Microcomputer Support Technician
Email: jwoodson@guhsd.net
District Phone: 644-8272

Name: Dave Wortman
Position: Media Technology Specialist
Email: dwortman@guhsd.net
District Phone: 644-8280

Name: David Wright
Position: Systems Network Analyst I
Email: dswright@guhsd.net
District Phone: 644-8273