Grossmont Union High School District

The Technical Services team plans, implements, and manages the District's computing and telecommunications infrastructures. Wired and wireless networks connect all schools to the District and the Internet. Connected devices include computers, printers, servers, telephones, intercom systems, clocks, security cameras, stadium/field lighting systems, and HVAC remote management gear. Classroom support activities involve the District's Future Forward program, for which the department configures 4500 new student Chromebooks annually, and keeps the installed base of 20,000 units in good repair. Additionally, the team maintains and repairs computer servers, workstations, and peripherals, and coordinates classroom technology activities with each school's Technology Specialists.
Bob Clay, Director Technology Services
 
Robert Clay, Director
(619) 644-8282
 
 
District Staff:
 
Name: Shauna Douglas
Position: Microcomputer Support Technician
Email: sdouglas@guhsd.net
District Phone: 644-8254

Name: Quang Bui
Position: Database Administrator
Email: Qbui@guhsd.net
District Phone: 644-8257

Name: Joe Conyers
Position: Systems Network Analyst II
Email: jconyers@guhsd.net
District Phone: 644-8266
 
Name: Jerry Guzman
Position: Microcomputer Support Technician
Email: gguzman@guhsd.net
District Phone: 644-8272

Name: Bill Hesson
Position: Microcomputer Support Technician
Email: Bhesson@guhsd.net
District Phone: 644-8268

Name: Scott Morgan
Position: Network Specialist II
Email: smorgan@guhsd.net
District Phone: 644-8264

Name: Richard Rodic
Position: Microcomputer Support Technician
Email: rrodic@guhsd.net
District Phone: 644-8293

Name: Larry Simanek
Position: Systems Network Analyst I
Email: lsimanek@guhsd.net
District Phone: 644-8263

Name: Craig Tanson
Position: Systems Network Analyst I
Email: ctanson@guhsd.net
District Phone: 644-8271

Name: Eric Taylor
Position: Network Specialist II
Email: etaylor@guhsd.net
District Phone: 644-8269

Name: Gabriel Vitoro
Position: Microcomputer Support Technician
Email: gvitoro@guhsd.net
District Phone: 644-8253

Name: Jason Woodson
Position: Network Specialist II
Email: jwoodson@guhsd.net
District Phone: 644-8272

Name: Dave Wortman
Position: Media Technology Specialist
Email: dwortman@guhsd.net
District Phone: 644-8280

Name: David Wright
Position: Systems Network Analyst I
Email: dswright@guhsd.net
District Phone: 644-8273
 
Site-based Technology Specialists:
 
Grossmont High School
Name: Jeffery Blount
Email: jblount@guhsd.net
 
El Cajon Valley High School
Name: Jacquin Wilkins
Email: jwilkins@guhsd.net 
 
Mount Miguel High School
Name: Victor Richmond
Email: vrichmond@guhsd.net
 
El Capitan High School
Name: David Wright
Email: dwright@guhsd.net
 
Granite Hills High School
Name: Heather De George
Email: hdegeorge@guhsd.net
 
Monte Vista High School
Name: Hugo Robles
Email: hrobles@guhsd.net
 
Santana High School
Name: Lenny D'Angelo
Email: ldangelo@guhsd.net
 
Valhalla High School
Name: Tara Hunsberger
Email: thunsberger@guhsd.net 
 
West Hills High School
Name: David Thatcher
Email: dthatcher@guhsd.net
 
IDEA Center and Chaparral High Schools
Name: David Thatcher
Email: dthatcher@guhsd.net