Grossmont Union High School District

The Technical Services Group plans, engineers, designs, installs, supports, and manages the District’s Central and Distributed Computing Infrastructures & Voice, and Data networks. The combination of wired and wireless network infrastructure connects all schools to the District and the Internet. Connected devices include computers, printers, servers, IP and analog telephones, intercom systems, classroom clocks, security cameras, stadium/field lighting systems and HVAC remote management systems.  Also, the Group provides maintenance, warranty, and non-warranty repair, and hardware/software support of computer servers, workstations, Chromebooks, and peripherals and coordinates work procedures, training, and supervision with each school’s Technology Specialist.
Robert Clay, Technology Services Directpr
Robert Clay, Director
(619) 644-8282
 
 

Name

Position

Email

District Phone

Brad Anderson

Microcomputer Support Technician

banderso@guhsd.net

644-8254

Jose Aviles

Network Specialist I

javiles@guhsd.net

644-8265

Quang Bui

Database Administrator

Qbui@guhsd.net

644-8257

Joe Conyers

Systems Network Analyst II

jconyers@guhsd.net

644-8266

Bill Hesson

Microcomputer Support Technician

Bhesson@guhsd.net

644-8268

Scott Morgan

Network Specialist II

smorgan@guhsd.net

644-8264

Richard Rodic

Microcomputer Support Technician

rrodic@guhsd.net

644-8293

Larry Simanek

Systems Network Analyst I

lsimanek@guhsd.net

644-8263

Craig Tanson

Systems Network Analyst I

ctanson@guhsd.net

644-8271

Eric Taylor

Network Specialist I

etaylor@guhsd.net

644-8269

Gabriel Vitoro

Microcomputer Support Technician

gvitoro@guhsd.net

644-8253

Jason Woodson

Microcomputer Support Technician

jwoodson@guhsd.net

644-8272

Dave Wortman

Media Technology Specialist

dwortman@guhsd.net

644-8280

David Wright

Systems Network Analyst I

dswright@guhsd.net

644-8273