California High School Equivalency

  • Must be 17.5 years of age
  • One subject area at a time
  • Meets with teacher once a week
  • Curriculum and practice tests designed to prepare students for the actual tests
  • Students earn 5 elective credits for each course that is passed
  • Information about test times, location, and costs are given to each student
  • Students must pay for their own tests
  • Californina High School Equivalency

Certificate is earned when all 4 subject tests are passed (English Language Arts, Math, Science, Social Science)

HiSet has a 5th test (Writing Component)

  • GED is computer based, HiSet is paper and pencil