Grossmont Union High School District

A College Preparatory Elective Class

avid adj. (L. avidus, eager for knowledge)
Quite simply . . . AVID enables students to become competitively eligible for entrance to and success in four-year colleges and universities.
 
AVID MISSION STATEMENT
"AVID's mission is to close the achievement gap by preparing all students for college readiness and success in a global society."
 
 
AVID Coordinators Meetings 2018-19

AVID Coordinators Meetings  2018-19 iconAVID Coordinators Meetings 2018-19title

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT DAY
Date: Monday, August 27
Time: 8 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Location: Grossmont District Office
1100 Murray Drive
El Cajon, CA 92020
Main Conference Room
 
REGULAR MEETINGS
Time: 3:30 - 5:00 p.m.  
Location: Grossmont District Office
1100 Murray Drive El Cajon, CA 92020
Ed Services Conference Room
Monday Dates:
October 22
January 28
March 18
May 20
 
STUDENT LEADERSHIP CONFERENCE
Date: TBD
Time: TBD
Location:TBD
 
AVID Contact Information 2018-19

AVID Contact Information 2018-19 iconAVID Contact Information 2018-19title

 
EL CAJON VALLEY
Coordinator: Vicki St. John
Phone: (619) 401-4880
Email: vstjohn@guhsd.net
 
EL CAPITAN
Coordinator: Nicholas Hein
Phone: (619) 938-9269
Email: nhein@guhsd.net
 
GRANITE HILLS
Coordinator: Debbie Burton
Phone: (619) 593-5684
Email: dburton@guhsd.net
 
GROSSMONT
Coordinator: Amber Garrett
Phone: (619) 668-6081
Email: agarrett@guhsd.net
 
MONTE VISTA
Coordinator: Mark Campillo
Phone: (619) 660-3194
Email: mcampillo@guhsd.net
 
MT. MIGUEL
Coordinator: Kathleen Murphy
Phone: (619) 667-6512
Email: kmurphy@guhsd.net
 
SANTANA
Coordinator: Andrea Arrieta
Phone: (619) 956-0293
Email: aarrieta@guhsd.net
 
STEELE CANYON
Coordinator: Mary Bullock
Phone: (619) 660-3667
Email: mbullock@schscougars.org
 
VALHALLA
Coordinator: Jacklynn Oxley-Naah
Phone: (619) 593-5472
Email: joxleynaah@guhsd.net
 
WEST HILLS
Co-coordinator: Ashley Worth
Phone: (619) 956-0516
Email: aworth@guhsd.net
Co-coordinator: Carrin Edwards
Phone: (619) 956-0557
Email: cedwards@guhsd.net