Grossmont Union High School District

Mobile Menu
A College Preparatory Elective Class

avid adj. (L. avidus, eager for knowledge)
Quite simply . . . AVID enables students to become competitively eligible for entrance to and success in four-year colleges and universities.
 
AVID MISSION STATEMENT
"AVID's mission is to close the achievement gap by preparing all students for college readiness and success in a global society."
 
 
AVID COORDINATORS' MEETINGS 2017-18

Time: 3:30 - 5:00 p.m.
 
Location: Grossmont District Office
1100 Murray Drive El Cajon, CA 92020
Ed Services Conference Room
 
Monday Dates:
August 21
October 16
December 18
January 22
March 5 (Main Conference Room)
May 21
 
 
AVID COORDINATORS' PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT DAY
 
Date: September 19

Time: 8 a.m. - 2 p.m.
 
Location: Grossmont District Office
1100 Murray Drive
El Cajon, CA 92020
Main Conference Room
 
 
 
STUDENT LEADERSHIP CONFERENCE
 
Date: March 14
Time: 8 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
  Location: T.B.D.
 
AVID COORDINATOR CONTACT INFORMATION 2017-18
 
El Cajon Valley HS: Vicki St. John
Phone: (619) 401-4880
Email: vstjohn@guhsd.net
 
El Capitan HS: Kelly Fillius
Phone: (619) 938-9233
Email: kfillius@guhsd.net
Shelley Barnett
Phone: (619) 938-9207
Email: mbarnett@guhsd.net
 
Granite Hills HS:
Debbie Burton
Phone: (619) 593-5684
Email: dburton@guhsd.net
 
Grossmont HS: Amber Garrett
Phone: (619) 668-6081
Email: agarrett@guhsd.net
 
Monte Vista HS: Mark Campillo
Phone: (619) 660-3194
Email: mcampillo@guhsd.net
 
Mt. Miguel HS:  Kathleen Murphy
Phone: (619) 667-6512
Email: kmurphy@guhsd.net
 
Santana HS: Andrea Arrieta
Phone: (619) 956-0293
Email: aarrieta@guhsd.net
 
Steele Canyon HS:  Mary Bullock
Phone: (619) 660-3667
Email: mbullock@schscougars.org
 
Valhalla HS: Jacklynn Oxley-Naah
Phone: (619) 593-5472
Email: joxleynaah@guhsd.net
 
West Hills HS: Jodi Kohler
Phone: (619) 956-0537
Email: jodikohler@guhsd.net